Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

How would I go about contacting a source person on the Imperial War Museum Website?

Daniel Dixon

Hi all, I'd like to start by giving a bit of background. I have been researching my family tree for a few years now but there's one particular offshoot that I am interested in. The family in question where all military educated and served in the Military, sadly 3 died during WW1. James Rogers (Royal Field Artillery), Sergeant Major John Rogers (Hauraki Regiment, New Zealand) and Private Joseph Rogers (Yorkshire Regiment)

A different brother, born as Jerald Rogers in 1882, but also going by the name of George and Jock; lived through World War 1 and he was in the Durham Light Infantry as an Lt. Captain. I only made this discovery yesterday but the information I found was through findmypast and someone had left a story about how this person was their grandfather and was interested in finding out more about his brothers.

I have quite a bit of information on his brothers and I have a photograph from around 1910-1915 of one of her grandfathers brothers, Sergeant John Rogers. They are my 1st cousins 3x removed. They will have been my great grandfathers 1st cousins.

Now I have found a username left by someone on the Imperial War Museum who must have been the one who contributed, she is called Lucy, but there is no way to contact her, I have emailed IWM directly to contact her on my behalf but I'm just wondering if anyone had any other advice on how to contact this person? It would be a shame for this information not to be passed on, I believe she is my 3rd cousin.

https://livesofthefirstworldwar.iwm.org.uk/lifestory/3807129

Link to the record.

This person whos' profile I've linked also seemed interested in this family from a forum post I found, maybe a relative, I'm not sure, I notice his profile says he may have passed away, rest in peace Bob, it is a shame we couldn't have spoke.