Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Identification of cap badge from rather fuzzy photo

Hopeful

This is a photo from an old family album showing my great aunt's husband. Im afraid the photo is rather fuzzy, but I wondered if anyone would be able to identify the regiment to which he belonged?

'Bertram Hope 1918 Brighton.jpg

Middlesex Regiment:

Image result for middlesex regiment badge

I'm no expert on badges so can you tell us his name please?

George

Agreed with Andrew, Middlesex Regiment.

On 05/04/2019 at 13:53, George Rayner said:

I'm no expert on badges so can you tell us his name please?

George

His name was Bertram Hope. This picture was dated 1918.

On 05/04/2019 at 13:48, Andrew Upton said:

Middlesex Regiment:

Image result for middlesex regiment badge

Many thanks for this, your input much appreciated!

On 05/04/2019 at 13:57, FROGSMILE said:

Agreed with Andrew, Middlesex Regiment.

Thanks very much. He is a part of my family tree and I am trying to identify him more clearly so all three of you have been a great help.

I can't find any records for him though. Do you know his number?

Could be my searching though!

George

Just now, George Rayner said:

I can't find any records for him though. Do you know his number?

Could be my searching though!

George

I'm afraid I don't know anything about him  except that now I know he was  in the Middlesex regiment.

Will keep looking then...

Birth date or family info?

George

Edited by George Rayner

Any dates associated with him-birth, death, family info?

George

1 minute ago, George Rayner said:

Any dates associated with him-birth, death, family info?

George