Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Hi all :-)

Guest weebobster

Guest weebobster

Hi gang

Just thought I would introduce myself as I have just registered for this great forum. Im an ex infantry officer with a passion for all things military history. My knowledge of the Great War is not what it should be and I hope that some of the holes in my understanding will be plugged with the information thats in here by the bucket full.

Anyway, enough of my ramblings for now.

Cheers Bob

Welcome to the Pals, Bob. Believe me, you'll learn a hell of a lot here mate. There are a lot of people here with an outstanding knowledge of the Great War, and I ain't one of them.

Welcome ... and to Inkhussar ... this is certainly the place to wet yr WW1 appetite and get motivated to learn more and more and more. As Lee said there are a lot of people here with an outstanding knowledge of the Great War but Im not one of them either ... so much to learn and so little time!

Both men must report to quartermaster sergeant Fleur for the issuing of trousers pink one size std issue for the use of.

welcome.

Arm.

What Ho Chaps!

I see you haven't been to pick up your regulation Pink's yet *tut tut*

Never the less, 'WELCOME' :P

As I said to Ink yesterday, we're a happy bunch, always willing to help out with info as and when we can.

Now, if you could TRY and get to the QMS before sundown it would be helpful in identifying you as one of ours .......

If I'm not there please see Kate *LMAO*

:lol:

Fleur

For the benefit of the uninitiated (!) perhaps I can explain that a number of Forum regulars are frequently to be found at the NA (The archive formerly known as the PRO) at Kew and following on from one enthusiasts example "Pink Trousers" seem to be de-riguer as a way of identifying fellow "Baker Pals" from the forum.

I don't believe thay are essential, especially if you are not visiting the NA, but you never know........

Martin

Hi,