Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Royal Fusiliers Btn service numbers

tamos123

Hi All

His MIC is sadly bereft of much information would any expert out there be able to advise whether Sjt White would have been in the 32nd East Ham Btn?

Apart from his service records is there any other way of finding out when he entered his Theatre of War?

many thanks

T

Hello Tamos.

A couple of questions.

Could you post his army number,and did he survive the war?.

Secondly,is there just one number on the MIC?.

The 32nd East Ham battalion,is a new one on me.

I wonder if he was a pre war TA guy,or maybe some kind of conscript,and you are actually looking at the 3/2nd,East Ham battalion,which again is a new one to me,though i am no expert,Tamos

All the best.

Simon.

Tamos is looking at this one (from the Long, Long Trail)

32nd (Service) Battalion (East Ham)

Formed in London, 18 October 1915, by the Mayor and Borough of East Ham. December 1915 : attached to 124th Brigade, 41st Division. 18 March 1918 : disbanded in France

The RF had no TF battalions, but the London Regiments was affiliatedt o them.

However, I can't add anything more to the discussion.

Sorry,

Steve.

I can't find a 34208 James White but there is a 34275 Sjt James White later Labour Corps 62415.

If it is this man and he doesn't have a 1914-15 Star then his date overseas would have been some time during 1916 and the 62415 renumber to Labour Corps would have been VERY close to 1-1-1917, if not on that exact day.

Steve.

I can't find a 34208 James White but there is a 34275 Sjt James White later Labour Corps 62415.

If it is this man and he doesn't have a 1914-15 Star then his date overseas would have been some time during 1916 and the 62415 renumber to Labour Corps would have been VERY close to 1-1-1917, if not on that exact day.

Steve.

Hi Guys