Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Looking for a good Imperial Zeppelin Photo

Guest shenkursk

Guest shenkursk

Jon Holland kindly invited me to join your forum at the US MAX show, and it has made for some interesting reading!

I thought I would post a note to see if anyone has a good publication grade photo that depicts a German WWI Zeppelin. I am working on the back cover of our next militaria sales catalog... and that is the missing piece of the puzzle for this issue.

If you have something good hidden away in your collection, I would be glad to pay you for the use of the image, and give you proper photo credit. (Looking for good content, and an image with sharp, clear focus and contrast that would print well.) My email is agm@museumresources.com.

Thanks very much!

Jeff Shrader

Advance Guard Militaria

http://www.advanceguardmilitaria.com

Guest Chip Minx

Jeff,

Welcome to the forum! I have been participating for several months now. Lots of good information here. Though I collect British/Commonwealth, I have a lot of knowledge gaps, especially when it comes to medals and such. As you know, my specialty is German militaria, but I do get to help with that at times. I know you will find something of interest here.

Best regards,

Chip

Guest shenkursk

Thanks Chip!

I am glad that Jon pointed the forum out to me. Seems like a real nice, informed bunch of collectors and historians.

The deeper into this stuff that I get, the more I realize how much there is to learn! I look forward to rubbing elbows with more intellectual types like yourself.