Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

everard wyrall

Medalface

hello,

i am new to asking questions on the forum, i have such a lot of information on everard wyrall, but what i am lacking is a picture of him, it seems he may be a member of our family.

whilst doing the tree i came accross his divorce papers military record for the boer war ww1 and india, but sadly no pictures of him, anyone help please. i am willing to share my information. thank you medalface

hello,

i am new to asking questions on the forum, i have such a lot of information on everard wyrall, but what i am lacking is a picture of him, it seems he may be a member of our family.

whilst doing the tree i came accross his divorce papers military record for the boer war ww1 and india, but sadly no pictures of him, anyone help please. i am willing to share my information. thank you medalface

Welcome to the forum,

While it's quite an uncommon name I'm sure that it would help if you could at least tell us which regiment(s?) that he served with.

Regards

T_T

Welcome to the forum,

While it's quite an uncommon name I'm sure that it would help if you could at least tell us which regiment(s?) that he served with.

Regards

T_T

hi tt,

hi tt,

he was in the 78 yeomanry rough riders and in the army service corps in ww1 served in india.

i would love to get a picture of him.medalface

Was he a Lieutenant in the Royal Army Service Corps?

Is he the military historian Everard Wyrall?

tt, yes i have so much on him but no picture.

I'm sure you know all this already, but it may be of interest to anyone else reading this thread.

India General Service 1908-35, G.V.R., three clasps,

Afghanistan N.W.F. 1919, Mahsud 1919-20, Wazirstan

1919-21 (Lieut. E. Wyrall. S & T. CPS.), nearly extremely

fine Estimate £200-250

Lieutenant Reginal Everard Wyrall (1878-1933), educated

privately at Ryde House, Ripley and Schorne College; served in the