Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Returning Lost Medals

Glyn Llanwarne

Hello every one,

I recently attended the Melbourne Pals gathering and several members of this forum who also attended suggested that I use this forum to expand exposure of my hobby of returning lost medals. I live in Australia so focus on medals awarded to Australian servicemen however, I do have several that have come my way that were awarded to British servicemen.

I have been doing this for about 6 years and to my knowledge the only person in Australia doing so on an almost full time basis. To date I've returned 201 medals ranging from Boer War campaign medals to a Military Cross. I also do this free of charge so any assistance is greatly appreciated.

My main aim for posting my latest list is to see if any other forum memebrs have details on any of these chaps, or if a family member does a search of a name they can contact me.

Yours in service,

LTCOL Glyn Llanwarne

Boxer Rebellion

AB E O’Connell NSW Naval Contingent

World War 1

3186 PTE George William Adams 29th Bn AIF

4971 SGT Dalgairns Outram Anderson 35th Bn AIF

3678 CPL Arthur Fredrick Atkins 15th Bn AIF

2530 PTE Matthew Alexander Baxter 14th Bn AIF

2002 LCPL A S Bridge 1st Light Horse Regt (WWII Q64212)

23 SGT Alfred Keith Button 2 Mobile Vet Section AIF

613 PTE Samuel Caldwell 41st Bn AIF

4524 W Cleaver (British)

2136 PTE Frank Hedley Gordon Coomber 28th Bn AIF

3265 SPR F Conners

2139 PTE E Crossland 47th Bn AIF

21904 PTE S Cryer (British)

395 PTE Cecil Harold Davis 3rd LH

M2-1751203 PTE B Davis ASC (British)

25623 DVR A Dixon 2 DAC AIF

5763 PTE Leo Campbell Dempsey

6736 PTE George Dempsey

14420 PTE R Dudgeon (British)

2646 PTE William Vincent Flanagan 47th Bn AIF

4789 PTE James Ford 15th Battalion

325 PTE John Collin Goodall

4061 PTE Andrew James Griffin 4th Bn AIF

3099 PTE George Grace

11204 SGT John Gordan Harris 3rd Mot Tpt Coy AIF