Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

English Professor or genius needed,

museumtom

Hi Guys.

I have written an introduction for a book and I need a volunteer who is fantastic at proof reading and putting things in their correct order etc.

It is a total of 2 pages.

Any volunteers? My undying gratitude is there for the taking if you can help me out.

Kind regards.

Tom.

Hi Guys.

I have written an introduction for a book and I need a volunteer who is fantastic at proof reading and putting things in their correct order etc.

It is a total of 2 pages.

Any volunteers? My undying gratitude is there for the taking if you can help me out.

Kind regards.

Tom.

Tom

I was a professional editor and, provided you don't want it back this year, should be able to look at within three or four days of receipt. You may prefer to wait a couple of days to see if you get other offers from people you know better. I shall email you my email address via the Forum.

Moonraker

I will pm the text to members who offer to help.

Many thanks.

Tom.

'Prize for the best result?'

Why not?, the problem is who will be the judge? If I had the brains to judge the final result I would'nt need any help at this at all.

The prize will be a hard cover copy of 'Goodbye to all that' by Robert Graves.

I ask the forum moderator to choose the winner, and I will post the introduction and the two corrected ones on the forum if that is acceptable to Moonraker and Tom Morgan.

Regards.

Tom.

Edited by museumtom

Here is the introduction;

The Anglicized words of Irish placenames.

In a broad sense this book is an Anglicized Irish place-name dictionary, not a book of Irish place names per-se, but a breakdown of the Anglicized (English-ified) Irish wordings used to form most Irish place names.