Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Bodelwyddan (St Margarets) Church

chrisharley9

Just thought everyone would like to see a photo of this memorial situated in a beautiful churchyard. The memorial commemorates those Canadians who died whilst based at Kinmel Park nearby.

All The Best

Chris

post-4020-1121807590.jpg

• 9 months later...
Guest lone piper
Just thought everyone would like to see a photo of this memorial situated in a beautiful churchyard. The memorial commemorates those Canadians who died whilst based at Kinmel Park nearby.

All The Best

Chris

Excuse me but this is my first attempt at contacting Great War Forum. I have almost completed my challenge to several tour operators who are taking coachloads of foreign tourist to the war graves at BODELWYDDAN, St Margaret's Church, North Wales. These tour operators like most are lost in the general confusion that surrounds the deaths of the FIVE Canadians who died DURING the so called Kinmel Park Riots of March 4/5th 1919.

For many years I have travelled alone to play my pipes at the lost and often forgotten war graves world wide. Although living not an hour's drive from BODELWYDDAN I have passed it on numerous occasions but never stopped. As a child I remember being told that "The Canadians had all got plague and were shot to protect us all". The stories faded over the years but once again they are being bandied around by those who can not see the insult in trampling among the graves and taking part in some kind of game - FIND THE MUTINEERS.