Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Turkish Uniform Stuff

Blake1998

Does anybody have any Turkish, WWI uniform items in their collections they would share pictures of? I'm looking for tunics, kabalaks, pants, and boots. 

7 hours ago, Blake1998 said:

Does anybody have any Turkish, WWI uniform items in their collections they would share pictures of? I'm looking for tunics, kabalaks, pants, and boots. 

If @trajandoesnt have any I’m sure he’ll know someone who does.  Also @michaeldrmight be able to point you in a helpful direction.  They’re both very knowledgeable.

Edited by FROGSMILE

I am flattered by the mention above, however I am not an expert on the uniforms of any nation, let alone those of the Ottoman Turks. 

However, if put on the spot, then what little I do know permits me to mention the work of Kadir Türker Geçer. I have come across his articles on Turkish uniforms which are regularly found in the magazine 'anafarta', published by the Çanakkale Savaşlari Enstitüsü [https://www.anafartadergisi.com/]

This gentleman has also published a book on the subject of Ottoman uniforms 1826-1922 - see
https://www-idefix-com.translate.goog/Kitap/Osmanli-imparatorlugu-Askeri-Kiyafetleri-1826-1922/Kadir-Turker-Gecer/Arastirma-Tarih/Tarih/Osmanli-Tarihi/urunno=0001965521001?_x_tr_sl=tr&_x_tr_tl=en&_x_tr_hl=en&_x_tr_pto=sc

Alas, I am uncertain as to whether or not these publications are available in English