Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

1907 hooked Quillon Bayonet HELP PLEASE!

Donnak

I’m new to all this, so apologies for my ignorance on this matter. I have been trying to find out on line if this is worth keeping!

Been using it to stir paint in tins  for years , a friend advised maybe I should check out exactly what it is before I continue using it. To be honest it looks in terrible shape,  Missing handle and do on. All I figured out was it is a 1907 Quillon Bayonet with a Issue date of 6’09 ,

NSW 1381.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated. I understand whatever time this bayonet was from, it is not worth much money wise because the condition is terrible, that’s totally fine,  however if it was used in war, I feel out of respect, I should store it away in a safe place .

I live in Australia.. 

Thank you 

3CE3ECDF-BA80-43F5-AF17-14ECF8997259.jpeg

2FFB769C-9EC3-49E6-BDC3-4B7009D49F0D.jpeg

It is valuable. A P1907 bayonet with intact quillon is a desirable thing and even in that condition it would probably attract at least £150-200 in the UK. It is worthy of some sympathetic cleaning and restoration.

15 minutes ago, peregrinvs said:

It is valuable. A P1907 bayonet with intact quillon is a desirable thing and even in that condition it would probably attract at least £150-200 in the UK. It is worthy of some sympathetic cleaning and restoration.