Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

1916 Webley Mark VI with Royal Navy Markings

drickett99

I aquired this fine example of a 455 Webley mark VI with Royal Navy markings many years ago. I thought maybe one of the experts could comment on the rarity and value. dated 1916 in unaltered condition. webley.JPG.8fd653a1d9b943d607f9c0e6fdca8bc9.JPG100_2929.JPG.0334669b253e5f0d031227e705efa25a.JPG100_2932.JPG.cabe45ea69c9f3bd9b30b0f77aa350a9.JPG

Hi,

I am new to these types of sites and I have never posted to these before. When I was doing some research I came across this site about Navy marked Webleys. The only way I know how to add to this post is to reply. I am very sorry to hear that one of the experts Tony has passed away and I am truely sorry about that, all of that knowledge lost except for the posts that he had. This pistol that I have is NOT for sale, I just thought the people here would appreciate some more pics and info on these pistols. I know that the British Navy did not have many revolvers, as they were getting mostly auto loaders. I was hoping to get some more info as to the history of this weapon. It is a fine pistol and I have shot this many times mostly with Fiochii ammo. It is accurate and I wont have a gun in my collection I cant shoot. I can maybe post some more pictures if there is an interest. I was also interested in the stock that was made by Webley for their flare pistols that fit these weapons, I could not find an example so I made a crude one from pictures that fits well and works, you can hold it very steady with a stock attached, I can show some pictures of this if anyone is interested. Anyway I hope this post reaches whoever is interested.

I for one am interested in your revolver.

It looks like it has had only light wear, with the blueing pretty much intact.