Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Honest short film - friendly advice wanted

Fire In The Hole

Hello everyone, firstly I like to introduce myself, my name is Rick Roberts i'm an indie filmmaker based in UK. I've worked on a few WW2 period  films and TV productions plus other period dramas over the years. Due to my interest in history a few people have been asking me to think about making a WW1 short film.  If possible could I have some friendly advice from you all on ideas. I’d like to keep away from the stereotypes of the First World War and try to make something interesting set in the trenches on the Western front. I'm looking to cover a period from 1917 to 1918. Any interesting stories and help would be much appreciated. Please remember this would be a low-budget film, the story and the Ideas are key. As a filmmaker I do like to make gritty and honest stories so I would love to hear from you all. Thank you for your support.

6 minutes ago, stripeyman said:

Rick

What is an 'indie' filmmaker ?

He’s not affiliated with a major company. 

A indie filmmaker is someone who makes films off there own back! without a lot of money granted, but gives you the freedom to write and make a film without big producers telling you what they want to see because it sells the film!