Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

Bayonets from here

assafx

Hi,

Recently i had a chance to document a few Bayonets from a local collector.

In some cases, his Bayonets are the same type as the relics that we find in excavations.

In this subject i have no knowledge, so i will appreciate your help identifying them.

This is the first one (with Ottoman stamp):

i-5JhcSTT-L.jpg

i-qdb9QzV-L.jpg

i-BDPKpsD-L.jpg

i-wm9Mghk-L.jpg

i-vj9kGwx-L.jpg

Thank you

Assaf

Two more stamps of this Bayonet:

i-Mqnk9XQ-L.jpg

i-j73QtFg-L.jpg

Assaf,

The bayonet in photos one to three and six and seven is a Turkish 1903 pattern, shortened by the Turkish military, some in the Great War period, others at a later date.

The bayonet in photos four and five, was made by the German company Sommerda, is dated 1888 with the W mark of Wilhem 11 of Prussia. With a regimental marking for the 86th Prussian Regt. Difficult to identify the type from the detail shown.

Mike.

Thank you Mike,

i forgot to mention that all these photographs belongs to the same bayonet.

Do you need me to photograph it in adfitional angels to get more details?

Assaf

Assaf,

There are 2 different bayonets shown.

A full photo of the German one would help to identify it.

Mike.

The bayonet in photos one to three and six and seven is a Turkish 1903 pattern, shortened by the Turkish military, some in the Great War period, others at a later date.

The bayonet in photos four and five, was made by the German company Sommerda, is dated 1888 with the W mark of Wilhem 11 of Prussia. With a regimental marking for the 86th Prussian Regt. Difficult to identify the type from the detail shown.

i forgot to mention that all these photographs belongs to the same bayonet.

There are 2 different bayonets shown.

A full photo of the German one would help to identify it.