Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

WRITE A BOOK

wet255

As some members know I am a writer by profession. As well as the crime fiction I normally write I have been engaged to write three memorial books on WW1. International Rugby Players KIA in WW1. The Rock and Fell Climbers KIA WW1 Members of the House of Commons/Lords and their son's KIA WW1 (after this their might well be more). WHat I am asking members to consider is this. Going out to their local war memorial and writing their own memorial book about the people on their local war memorial. Sit down do the research find the Bios and pics put the book together. Quite often a local publisher will take a project like this on or if this fails 'Vanity Press' isn't too expensive.

With the 100th Anniversary of the outbreak of WW1 only three years away this is a great time to get started. As members might know I am very keen on WW1 and am keener still to make sure that these people are not forgotten.If we all get together we can at least commemorate many of these people and ensure that they are not forgotten.

Anyway have a think about it. They really are a labour of love and like me I am sure you will enjoy doing it. Besides its a great feeling to see your name on the front of a book. Hope some of you take up the idea. Nigel