Free downloads from TNA ×
The Great War (1914-1918) Forum

Remembered Today:

'Goodbye Cobber'

Soren

Soren

Thanks for sharing again. I am not quite sure about the hat. At first glance it looked like a helmet, with something on top. Of course as you know, I am a real expert!!!! :rolleyes::lol:

Roger

Well it would have been a helmet at this time, always a bit of a battle with the slouch hats and me, and horses, elephants and monkeys

Soren -

What a dramatic image! It's simple, powerful and evokes emotion without being maudlin. If you have no objections, I may sculpt a couple of 1/16th scale figures using the same poses. Would that be OK? I have a large project on the bench now, but I think this would be next up - only if you agree.

All the best,

Dan

Soren -

What a dramatic image! It's simple, powerful and evokes emotion without being maudlin. If you have no objections, I may sculpt a couple of 1/16th scale figures using the same poses. Would that be OK? I have a large project on the bench now, but I think this would be next up - only if you agree.

All the best,

Dan

Hey Dan. Post a picture when it is done. Would love to see it!

Roger

Soren - An honor? :rolleyes: Probably you should reserve any comment like that until you see the final product, eh? ;) I'll definitely give it my best. As I said, I already have a big project on the bench, so it's going to be a long wait.

And I meant what I said about it being a great little scene. It's so simple, yet says so much. I hope I can do it justice.

Roger - I shall do that, sir!

All the best,

Dan

Soren,

Your pictures are amazing! As I said in another post, this is my first time in this part of the forum - what talent!

Mum and I are going to be at the last post ceremony in October this year. Mum is going to be laying a wreath for an ancestor who's name is on the Menin Gate, so we will definitely have to come and see you!

Do you do commissions?

Liesl

:o I can't possibly answer that!

Soren,