Height:

Chest:

Weight:

Physical Development:

Timeline:

10 Sep 1914 Date of entry into the Theatre of War

25 May 1915 Death date

Medals:

Victory War Medal (Roll: J/1/102 B2 Page: 447)

British War Medal (Roll: J/1/102 B2 Page: 447)

1914 Star (Roll: J/¼ Page: 69)

CWWGC Details

Name:

NAGINGTON, FRANK

Initials:

F

Nationality:

United Kingdom

Private

Regiment/Service:

King's Shropshire Light Infantry

Unit Text:

1st Bn.

Date of Death:

25/05/1915

Service No:

Casualty Type:

Commonwealth War Dead

Grave/Memorial Reference:

Panel 8.

Memorial:

PLOEGSTEERT MEMORIAL

Can anyone fill in the blanks. Can anyone help me out with his movements. What he may have experienced. What battles was he involved in?

LW

Second Ypres,and Hooge/Bellewaarde zone,the date fits the largest gas attack of the war thus far from the Germans at the second place,and the 6th Division,of which 1 KSLI were part ( 16 Brigade),present there.

Sotonmate

I'm not an expert on the KSLI. But i think he enlisted around 1900. He's remembered on Wellington memorial.

Neil

Perhaps a little later than 1900, Neil??

Yes you are quite right Neil, he is on the memorial gate in Wellington on a brass plaque. I have a picture of it. Like Kevin said though, he couldn't have enlisted that early as he would have only been 12!

I have info from an expert (Annette username 6th Shropshires) that he enlisted somewhere around 1906 as a regular.

She also gave me the following: